About SamTrans

The San Mateo County Transit District is the administrative body for the principal public transit and transportation programs in San Mateo County: SamTrans bus service, including Redi-Wheels paratransit service, Caltrain commuter rail and the San Mateo County Transportation Authority. Caltrain and the TA have contracted with the District to serve as their managing agency, under the direction of their appointed boards.

SamTrans Schedules and Maps – Find what you need to plan your trip.

Background – Describes the District’s responsibilities.

Milestones – Highlights since 1976.

Contact SamTrans Public Affairs:


Media Hotline: 650-508-7725

Twitter: @SamTrans

Facebook: facebook.com/SamTrans




  1. I wish the 17 line would stop making noise in montara as they pass through our quiet town. Their behavior has been assaultive.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s